LOVEBITES – Electric Pentagram

LOVEBITES - Electric Pentagram
  • 8/10
    LOVEBITES - Electric Pentagram - 8/10


Label: Victor Entertainment, Inc.
Release date: Japan – January 29, 2020, North America – April 24, 2020

User Review
8.5/10 (1 vote)

Thunder From the East

Japan’s prodigy Power Metal band LOVEBITES releases their 3rd album Electric Pentagram in the US on April 24th, and it’s amazing! A band that brings to mind lightning fast Power Metal in the vein of DRAGON FORCE but with more operatic vocals, and from an all female band no less. LOVEBITES is bringing it, so you’d better be ready to bang your head.

The Storm is Coming

Track one “Thunder Vengeance” hits you in the face with lightning fast drums of Haruna, thundering bass of Miho and shredding dual guitars of Midori and Miyaku topped off by the excellent vocals of Asami. These women are not just pretty faces, they are serious musicians that mean business. “Holy War” follows with more of the same, with such strong melodies and anthem style choruses that it at times can take your breath away.

Lovebites Band Photo 1

Pure Gold

While most albums start out with their best material first for obvious reasons, LOVEBITES may be taking a different approach since it seems like each song almost improves on the last. “Golden Destination” does this with moments that remind you of Iron Maiden with their galloping rhythms and harmony guitars over a moving bass line which drives you to the huge melodies sure to hook you in. I could go on about the individual tracks, but in the end they are all outstanding, and a joy to listen to.

Final Notes

LOVEBITES certainly delivers your money’s worth with 12 great songs, the shortest of which is over 5 minutes and the longest closer to 7 minutes. They have a certain magic about them that can’t be denied, so if you dig blazing operatic Power Metal, LOVEBITES Electric Pentagram to your collection today!


Miho – bass, backing vocals, bandleader
Haruna – drums
Midori – guitars, backing vocals
Miyako – guitars, keyboards, backing vocals
Asami – lead vocals

Electric Pentagram – Tracklist

Thunder Vengeance
Holy War
Golden Destination
Raise Some Hell
When Destinies Align
A Frozen Serenade
Dancing with the Devil
Signs of Deliverance
Set the World on Fire
The Unbroken
Swan Song


  • Bryce Van Patten

    Bryce is an audio engineer and a graphic designer here at Metal Express Radio. From the day he purchased his first album (Machine Head by Deep Purple), he has had a passion for heavy music, which has influenced his whole life. Bryce is from the great Pacific Northwest in USA, and has played in metal bands like Babylon, Holy Terror, The Wild Dogs, Warhead and Egypt through the 80s. He had his first interview for the Portland, Oregon publication The Rock Rag with guitarist Paul Gilbert in his Racer X days. Then he was honored to get to have drinks, and talk for an hour with the legendary Dan McCafferty of Nazareth for his second interview. In 2013, he spent an amazing hour talking to Andi Deris of Helloween, which was the high point of his heavy metal journalism.   In the year 2001, he formed Man in Black Music Publishing. They released recordings by several local bands, and in the spirit of the old Metal Massacre compilations, he created a 2-album series called The Defenders of Metal. The albums featured classic styled Metal bands from all around the world, with bands from Australia to England, and from Argentina to Russia. Currently, he is the producer/creator/vocalist of the Metal band The Black Tuesdays.

    View all posts

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.