ELETTRA STORM – Powerlords

ELETTRA STORM - Powerlords album cover.
  • 8.4/10
    ELETTRA STORM - Powerlords - 8.4/10


Label: Scarlet Records
Release date: February 16, 2024

User Review
0/10 (0 votes)

This brand new Italian Power Metal band debuts with pyrotechnic guitars, rapid fire double bass drums, epic keyboards and the fantastic vocals of Crystal Emiliani (Lead Free). Davide Sportiello (SilentLie, Sinheresy) plays duel roles as bassist and keyboardist, with newcomers Francis D. Mary and Matteo Antoni on guitars, and phenomenal drummer Matteo Norbedo rounding out this smoking hot band as they release Powerlords on Scarlet Records.

Like A Hurricane

Elettra Storm – Powerlords hits you at full speed right out of the gates with “Higher Than The Stars”, showing off their expert chops, excellent production, and great songwriting skills. The music and lyrics are all written by bassist/keyboard player Davide Sportiello, whose talent for great composing, tight arrangements with big melodies, crunchy riffs and very cool lyrics create a perfect vehicle for the fantastic vocal work of Crystal Emiliani. Guitarist Francis D. Mary’s vocals are a perfect compliment to Emiliani’s, blending together to create a formidable vocal duo.

Final Notes

With the emergence of Elettra Storm, things are looking great for Italian Power Metal. The dual guitars of Mary and Antoni are reminiscent of genre superheroes like Stratovarius and Rhapsody of Fire, while Crystal Emiliani’s voice holds up to that of any modern female fronted Power Metal band. Elettra Storm – Powerlords is a great album, and one hell of a way to kick off a new band. Fans of Unleash The Archers, Arch Enemy, Nightwish and female fronted Power Metal will really love this record. A definite two horns up for Elettra Storm!

Elettra Storm band photo 2024.
Photo: Beatrice Demori – Oround Media.


  • Crystal Emiliani – vocals
  • Francis D. Mary – guitars, vocals
  • Matteo Antoni – guitars
  • Davide Sportiello – keyboards, bass
  • Matteo Norbedo – drums

Powerlords – Tracklist

  1. Higher Than The Stars
  2. Redemption
  3. Origin Of Dreams
  4. Powerlords
  5. Alone
  6. Heirs Of The Descent
  7. Sacrifice Of Angels
  8. Spirit Of The Moon
  9. Voices In The Wind


  • Bryce Van Patten

    Bryce is an audio engineer and a graphic designer here at Metal Express Radio. From the day he purchased his first album (Machine Head by Deep Purple), he has had a passion for heavy music, which has influenced his whole life. Bryce is from the great Pacific Northwest in USA, and has played in metal bands like Babylon, Holy Terror, The Wild Dogs, Warhead and Egypt through the 80s. He had his first interview for the Portland, Oregon publication The Rock Rag with guitarist Paul Gilbert in his Racer X days. Then he was honored to get to have drinks, and talk for an hour with the legendary Dan McCafferty of Nazareth for his second interview. In 2013, he spent an amazing hour talking to Andi Deris of Helloween, which was the high point of his heavy metal journalism.   In the year 2001, he formed Man in Black Music Publishing. They released recordings by several local bands, and in the spirit of the old Metal Massacre compilations, he created a 2-album series called The Defenders of Metal. The albums featured classic styled Metal bands from all around the world, with bands from Australia to England, and from Argentina to Russia. Currently, he is the producer/creator/vocalist of the Metal band The Black Tuesdays.

    View all posts

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.