RONNIE ROMERO – Too Many Lies, Too Many Masters

RONNIE ROMERO - Too Many Lies, Too Many Masters album cover.
  • 7.6/10
    RONNIE ROMERO - Too Many Lies, Too Many Masters - 7.6/10


Label: Frontiers Music s.r.l.
Release date: September 15, 2023

User Review
8/10 (1 vote)

After making great music with famous guitarists like Ritchie Blackmore, Michael and Richie Faulkner, singer Ronnie Romero is finally giving us an excellent album of his original music titled Too Many Lies, Too Many Masters on Frontiers Music s.r.l..

Top To Bottom; Ronnie Romero

Too Many Lies, Too Many Masters was written by Ronnie Romero with drummer Andy C. and guitarist Jose Rubio. Romero also co-produced the album with Andy C.. This is the first time Ronnie Romero has been involved in every aspect of making an album, and it shows that he’s learned a ton from his work with all of the legendary players like Blackmore and Schenker.

Final Notes

It’s really great when we see the growth and development of a talented singer like Ronnie Romero, especially when we finally get to know his own music. Too Many Lies, Too Many Masters is a very strong first album, that has from Melodic Hard Rock, to ripping Power Metal. The melody is always king, the guitar work is flashy, but is not overdone. The sound is clean, and well produced. The album has a good variety of songs, but the good news is they all work well together. Standout tracks include “Mountain of Light”, the title track “Too Many Lies, Too Many Masters”, and the top pick is the closing track “Vengeance”. Ronnie Romero has paid his dues, and now he’s coming out swinging with a great first album that’s totally deserving of a spot in your record collection.

Ronnie Romero live stage.


  • Ronnie Romero – Vocals
  • Andy C. – Drums
  • Jose Rubio – Guitar
  • Francisco Gil – Keyboards
  • Javier Garcia – Guitars

Too Many Lies, Too Many Masters – Tracklist

  1. Castaway on the Moon
  2. Mountain of Light
  3. I’ve Been Losing You
  4. Too Many Lies, Too Many Masters
  5. Girl, Don’t Listen to the Radio
  6. Crossroad
  7. Not Just a Nightmare
  8. A Distant Shore
  9. Chased By Shadows
  10. Vengeance


  • Bryce Van Patten

    Bryce is an audio engineer and a graphic designer here at Metal Express Radio. From the day he purchased his first album (Machine Head by Deep Purple), he has had a passion for heavy music, which has influenced his whole life. Bryce is from the great Pacific Northwest in USA, and has played in metal bands like Babylon, Holy Terror, The Wild Dogs, Warhead and Egypt through the 80s. He had his first interview for the Portland, Oregon publication The Rock Rag with guitarist Paul Gilbert in his Racer X days. Then he was honored to get to have drinks, and talk for an hour with the legendary Dan McCafferty of Nazareth for his second interview. In 2013, he spent an amazing hour talking to Andi Deris of Helloween, which was the high point of his heavy metal journalism.   In the year 2001, he formed Man in Black Music Publishing. They released recordings by several local bands, and in the spirit of the old Metal Massacre compilations, he created a 2-album series called The Defenders of Metal. The albums featured classic styled Metal bands from all around the world, with bands from Australia to England, and from Argentina to Russia. Currently, he is the producer/creator/vocalist of the Metal band The Black Tuesdays.

    View all posts

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.