• 6.6/10
    GEORGE LYNCH - Seamless - 6.6/10


Label: Rat Pak Records
Release date: August 20, 2021

User Review
0/10 (0 votes)

Death By A Dirty Mix

After 40 years and a prolific career Hair Metal master guitarist George Lynch (ex-Dokken, Lynch Mob) has put out his first instrumental album titled Seamless. The album features nine brand new tracks and three bonus tracks from Lynch who is backed by drummer Jimmy D’Anda and bassist Eric Loiselle.

About the Album

Seamless is my attempt at creating a guitar driven instrumental record that delivers something outside the realm of what most people would expect from a guitar instrumental record coming from a semi-redeemed 80’s hair shredder. ” explains Lynch. However, the album is loaded with the expected Lynch-style riffing, soloing and guitar histrionics that made him a famous player, with a little bit of everything thrown in, including the kitchen sink. The production is the main problem for this reviewer, as the guitars, bass, drums all seem to be clipping in the mix on the majority of the album.

Final Notes

The music is very good, the riffs are quite catchy, and the solo work is great. The bottom line is that the production drags the whole album down, and in this day and age there is no reason for it. When the instruments are pushed so hard that you start check your high-fi equipment for loose wires and blown speakers, then it becomes an annoyance to try to make through the whole 12 tracks. As the album goes on you start to hope for a clean mix to cleanse the pallet, which just never happens. George Lynch fans will probably endure the dirty sound of Seamless, though some (like this reviewer) can’t quite recommend it.


George Lynch – Guitars
Jimmy D’Anda – drums
Eric Loiselle – bass

Seamless – Tracklist

01. Quiver
02. Cola
03. TJ69
04. Death by a Thousand Licks
05. iThink
06. Sharks with Laser Beams
07. Octavia
08. Supersonic Hypnotic Groove Thing
09. Falling Apart
10. Blue Light Effect (Bonus Track)
11. House of Eternal Return (Bonus Track)
12. The Weight (Bonus Track)


  • Bryce Van Patten

    Bryce is an audio engineer and a graphic designer here at Metal Express Radio. From the day he purchased his first album (Machine Head by Deep Purple), he has had a passion for heavy music, which has influenced his whole life. Bryce is from the great Pacific Northwest in USA, and has played in metal bands like Babylon, Holy Terror, The Wild Dogs, Warhead and Egypt through the 80s. He had his first interview for the Portland, Oregon publication The Rock Rag with guitarist Paul Gilbert in his Racer X days. Then he was honored to get to have drinks, and talk for an hour with the legendary Dan McCafferty of Nazareth for his second interview. In 2013, he spent an amazing hour talking to Andi Deris of Helloween, which was the high point of his heavy metal journalism.   In the year 2001, he formed Man in Black Music Publishing. They released recordings by several local bands, and in the spirit of the old Metal Massacre compilations, he created a 2-album series called The Defenders of Metal. The albums featured classic styled Metal bands from all around the world, with bands from Australia to England, and from Argentina to Russia. Currently, he is the producer/creator/vocalist of the Metal band The Black Tuesdays.

    View all posts


  1. Nice lol, honestly listen to it at least 2 to 3 times continously and you’ll see what’s really going on, I wish he got the credit he deserved

  2. I wasn’t aware that Elton was working with Metallica, though I did hear he played piano for Miley Cyrus on a Metallica cover. I only need to be in touch with a good sound system to hear the hot mess that is this album. Clipping isn’t a style.

  3. You really are out of touch and a lousy review was rendered here. You probably love the new Metallica with Elton John

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.