QUEENSRŸCHE – Digital Noise Alliance

QUEENSRŸCHE - Digital Noise Alliance album cover art.
  • 8.3/10
    QUEENSRŸCHE - Digital Noise Alliance - 8.3/10


Label: Napalm Records – Century Media
Release date: October 7, 2022

User Review
8.5/10 (1 vote)

The Boys From Bellevue Endure

As we near the end of 2022, we are treated to the 16th studio album from Pacific Northwest Heavy Metal icons Queensrÿche: Digital Noise Alliance on Napalm Records. The 4th release featuring founding guitarist Michael Wilton, vocalist Todd LaTorre and bassist Eddie Jackson continues in the vein of 2019’s The Verdict, further refining the band’s modern sound and musical direction. It’s now final that original drummer Scott Rockenfield is not returning to the lineup, and is replaced by the able Casey Grillo. On 2nd guitar we see the return of Mike Stone who played on 2006’s Operation: Mindcrime II, and 2007’s Take Cover.

About the Album

Queensrÿche – Digital Noise Alliance is once again ably produced by Zeuss (Rob Zombie, Hatebreed), and shows that the band’s down time due to the pandemic was used well. The new record has sounds of this new, modern Queensrÿche, while also bringing vintage sounds that anchor the band’s legacy. From the fast paced opening track “In Extremis,” to the classic sounding “Behind The Walls,” Digital Noise Alliance shows the strengths of this modern version of the band.

Final Notes

Queensrÿche – Digital Noise Alliance is a step forward from the last album, feeling a lot more like the Queensrÿche that we have all come to know and love. The production is top notch, the songs are a great listen, and Todd La Torre’s vocals feel a bit more his own than on previous releases. All in all the record has a lot to offer, with a good mix of fast to slower paced songs that make it an easy listen from start to finish. Digital Noise Alliance is definitely worth checking out, and a good sign of more great music coming from these Heavy Metal veterans.

Queensrÿche Band photo
Photo: Marc Papo Ripper


Michael Wilton – guitar
Eddie Jackson – bass, backing vocals
Mike Stone – guitar, backing vocals
Todd La Torre – lead vocals
Casey Grillo – drums

Digital Noise Alliance – Tracklist

01. In Extremis
02. Chapters
03. Lost in Sorrow
04. Sicdeth
05. Behind the Walls
06. Nocturnal Light
07. Out of the Black
08. Forest
09. Realms
10. Hold On
11. Tormentum
12. Rebel Yell (Bonus Track)


  • Bryce Van Patten

    Bryce is an audio engineer and a graphic designer here at Metal Express Radio. From the day he purchased his first album (Machine Head by Deep Purple), he has had a passion for heavy music, which has influenced his whole life. Bryce is from the great Pacific Northwest in USA, and has played in metal bands like Babylon, Holy Terror, The Wild Dogs, Warhead and Egypt through the 80s. He had his first interview for the Portland, Oregon publication The Rock Rag with guitarist Paul Gilbert in his Racer X days. Then he was honored to get to have drinks, and talk for an hour with the legendary Dan McCafferty of Nazareth for his second interview. In 2013, he spent an amazing hour talking to Andi Deris of Helloween, which was the high point of his heavy metal journalism.   In the year 2001, he formed Man in Black Music Publishing. They released recordings by several local bands, and in the spirit of the old Metal Massacre compilations, he created a 2-album series called The Defenders of Metal. The albums featured classic styled Metal bands from all around the world, with bands from Australia to England, and from Argentina to Russia. Currently, he is the producer/creator/vocalist of the Metal band The Black Tuesdays.

    View all posts

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.