SOLE SYNDICATE – Into the Flames

SOLE SYNDICATE - Into the Flames album art
  • 10/10
    SOLE SYNDICATE - Into the Flames - 10/10


Label: Scarlet Records
Release date: June 17, 2022

User Review
1/10 (1 vote)

3rd Album A Charm

For the Swedish Melodic Metal band Sole Syndicate, their new release Into The Flames hits the mark on all levels. Released on June 17th via Scarlet records, Into The Flames has massive production values, with a perfect blend of heavy guitars and melodic vocals that remind this reviewer of Robin MacAuley and Ronnie Romero. The new lineup for Sole Syndicate is Jonas Månsson on vocals and guitars, with new member Katja Rasila playing keyboards, Henrik Zetterlund on the drums, and David Gustafsson on bass guitar.

About the AlbumTop Notch

Into the Flames was recorded at Syndicate Studios and mixed and mastered by Simone Mularoni at Domination Studio, and you can tell by listening that they took their time to make it perfect. From listening you’d think that this band was produced through a big label, everything perfectly in its place. The guitars are heavy, catchy and leave you wanting more. As mentioned Jonas Månsson’s voice is outstanding and fits perfectly with the style of music the band creates. The addition of keyboards takes it over the top, as they add a whole new dimension to the sound the band had previously forged.

Final Notes

On the first listen this reviewer was found singing along to choruses, tapping a foot to the beat, and headbanging on the heavy selections. Top songs include “Miss Behave”, “Forsaken” the power ballad “In the Absence of Light”, and the epic album closer and title track “Into the Flames”. That said, every track on the record has something great to offer. Sole Syndicate – Into the Flames is a big step up from the last record, which was excellent as well, but this one surpasses with flying colors. Not just Sole Syndicate fans, but fans of all Melodic Metal (singing a melody vs. cookie monster throat) will love this album for its blend of heavy guitars and rhythm section with haunting keyboards and beautifully sang and written vocals. Add it to your collection today!

Sole Syndicate band photo


Jonas Månsson : Vocals & Guitar
Katja Rasila : Keys
Henrik Zetterlund : Drums
David Gustafsson : Bass

Into the Flames – Tracklist

01. Forsaken
02. Count to Zero
03. Brave Enough
04. Shadow of My Love
05. Miss Behave
06. Dust of Angels
07. Sunset Strip
08. Do You Believe
09. In the Absence of Light
10. Freak Like Me
11. Back Against the Wall
12. Into the Flames


  • Bryce Van Patten

    Bryce is an audio engineer and a graphic designer here at Metal Express Radio. From the day he purchased his first album (Machine Head by Deep Purple), he has had a passion for heavy music, which has influenced his whole life. Bryce is from the great Pacific Northwest in USA, and has played in metal bands like Babylon, Holy Terror, The Wild Dogs, Warhead and Egypt through the 80s. He had his first interview for the Portland, Oregon publication The Rock Rag with guitarist Paul Gilbert in his Racer X days. Then he was honored to get to have drinks, and talk for an hour with the legendary Dan McCafferty of Nazareth for his second interview. In 2013, he spent an amazing hour talking to Andi Deris of Helloween, which was the high point of his heavy metal journalism.   In the year 2001, he formed Man in Black Music Publishing. They released recordings by several local bands, and in the spirit of the old Metal Massacre compilations, he created a 2-album series called The Defenders of Metal. The albums featured classic styled Metal bands from all around the world, with bands from Australia to England, and from Argentina to Russia. Currently, he is the producer/creator/vocalist of the Metal band The Black Tuesdays.

    View all posts

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.