BETWEEN WORLDS – Between Worlds

BETWEEN WORLDS - Between Worlds
  • 8/10
    BETWEEN WORLDS - Between Worlds - 8/10


Label: Frontiers Music s.r.l.
Release date: September 10, 2021

User Review
0/10 (0 votes)

Strong Melodic Metal

From the vocalist who has appeared in many top Metal acts like Metal Church and Trans-Siberian Orchestra, Ronny Munroe brings us a new project called Between Worlds on Frontiers Records. Munroe has brought Chris Caffery and John Lee Middleton of Savatage/TSO fame to play on the track “No Escape”, as well as Joel Hoekstra (Trans-Siberian Orchestra, ex-Night Ranger) to play solos on “Soul Chaser”.

Classic Metal

Between Worlds was formed when Ronny Munroe began a musical alliance with keyboardist Alessandro Del Vecchio back in 2019. The resulting album is a great showcase for Munroe’s versatile vocals, with melody being king on every track. Guitarists Pete Alpenborg and Jack Frost more than fit the bill, with excellent performances all around. With 12 tracks of tightly written songs, “Between Worlds” comes in at a nice 42 minutes of Classic Metal.

Final Notes

“Between Worlds” is a very strong effort from Ronny Munroe and friends, and a great sign of more excellent Metal to come. Fans of Crimson Glory, Metal Church, and Classic American Power Metal will revel in hearing Ronny deliver some of his best vocal performances to date. If you dig TSO and Ronny Munroe, then add this to your collection.

Ronny Munroe
Ronny Munroe


Ronny Munroe – Vocals
Alessandro Del Vecchio – Keyboards, Backing Vocals
Pete Alpenborg – Rhythm Guitars
Jack Frost – Lead Guitars
Alex Jansen – Bass
Michele Sanna – Drums
John Lee Middleton – Bass On “No Escape”
Joel Hoekstra – Lead Guitar On “Soul Chaser”
Chris Caffery – Lead Guitars On “Angel” And “No Escape”

Between Worlds – Tracklist

01. Between Worlds
02. These Walls
03. Life Enough For Me
04. Times Of Change
05. No Escape
06. Soul Chaser
07. Scent Of An Angel
08. Beautiful Disaster
09. Flip The Script
10. Beneath The Surface
11. Calm Before The Storm


  • Bryce Van Patten

    Bryce is an audio engineer and a graphic designer here at Metal Express Radio. From the day he purchased his first album (Machine Head by Deep Purple), he has had a passion for heavy music, which has influenced his whole life. Bryce is from the great Pacific Northwest in USA, and has played in metal bands like Babylon, Holy Terror, The Wild Dogs, Warhead and Egypt through the 80s. He had his first interview for the Portland, Oregon publication The Rock Rag with guitarist Paul Gilbert in his Racer X days. Then he was honored to get to have drinks, and talk for an hour with the legendary Dan McCafferty of Nazareth for his second interview. In 2013, he spent an amazing hour talking to Andi Deris of Helloween, which was the high point of his heavy metal journalism.   In the year 2001, he formed Man in Black Music Publishing. They released recordings by several local bands, and in the spirit of the old Metal Massacre compilations, he created a 2-album series called The Defenders of Metal. The albums featured classic styled Metal bands from all around the world, with bands from Australia to England, and from Argentina to Russia. Currently, he is the producer/creator/vocalist of the Metal band The Black Tuesdays.

    View all posts

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.