MIRACLE FLAIR – Synchronism

MIRACLE FLAIR - Synchronism
  • 8/10
    MIRACLE FLAIR - Synchronism - 8/10


Massacre Records
Release date: April 3, 2020

User Review
0/10 (0 votes)

Synchronism is the third album by the German Melodic Metal band Miracle Flair.  The band describes their release as “A little harder, a little more progressive, a little more melodic” than their previous album Angels Cast Shadows.

“The Untold” delves into the anxieties and uncertainties of life.  The track builds with a slow drum beat, matched with bass and strings.  The pace soon quickens with the double kicks of Diego Rapacchietti and a defining guitar lick by Daniel Maurizi.  Nicole Hartmann’s vocals are somber yet soothing.  On “Synchronism” Hartmann believes we are all energy and you get what you give in life.  The track keeps a similar pace as its predecessor.  While Maurizi’s chunky riffs dominate “Torn Inside,” Hartmann softens the song with her soulful presence.

“Presence of Death” has Miracle Flair flirting with Prog Metal, especially during the instrumental break. “Torture Myself” comes off as an angry break up song, which it is, but it’s about Nicole’s relationship with herself.  “In Love And Hate” tells the story of a hateful boy that meets a hateful girl that may or may not be right for each other.  There’s also a remix version of this song that has a more industrial Nine Inch Nails feel to it.

Synchronism isn’t about commercial sing-along, catchy chorus songs.  Miracle Flair are storytellers that set their tales to dark and emotional melodic music.  Hartmann’s angelic and sometimes haunting vocals drive home their underlying theme of spirituality, personal strength and development, and overcoming the darkness that shades our light.



  1. The Untold
  2. Synchronism
  3. What Remains
  4. Torn Inside
  5. Presence of Death
  6. Torture Myself
  7. Dying Existence
  8. In Charge
  9. In Love and Hate
  10. Lost in the Void
  11. Echo of Fears
  12. In Love and Hate (Retrowave Mix)


  • George Dionne

    George was a contributor here at Metal Express Radio, reviewing albums and conducting interviews, out of Massachusetts, USA. George has contributed to numerous music related websites and blogs, and even managed his own from 2004-2009. George's first assignment was covering a live show by the mighty GWAR. By contrast his later assignments featured Judas Priest, Van Halen, and Bon Jovi. George was also the front man for the South Eastern Massachusetts cover band Sound Tower from 2009-2015.  Sound Tower played 300+ shows across MA and had two original songs on the Cape Cod radio station PIXY 103. George enjoys a good whiskey, scotch, and/or bourbon and fights crime in his spare time.

    View all posts

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.