PRONG Release Teaser For New Covers Album

Steamhammer / SPV Records has announced that the band Prong have released a new teaser video ad for their new forthcoming covers album entitled Songs From The Black Hole which is due out in March. They also issued a reminder of the Prong European headline tour dates starting in April.

– New Teaser for Songs From The Black Hole released –
– European Headline Tour kicks off on April 17, 2015  —

American Power Trio Prong is releasing a new teaser for Songs From The Black Hole, a new album full of undeniable cover versions originally recorded by artists such as Black Flag, Bad Brains, Adolescents, The Sisters Of Mercy, Killing Joke, Hüsker Dü and Neil Young.

You can see the teaser here:

Steamhammer will be releasing the album as CD, LP and in all digital formats in Scandinavia on March 25th, in Germany on March 27th, in Europe on March 30th and in the USA through EOne Entertainment on March 31st 2015.

Prong – Songs From The Black Hole
1) Doomsday  (originally by Discharge)
2) Vision Thing  (originally by Sisters Of Mercy)
3) Goofy’s Concern  (originally by Butthole Surfers)
4) Kids of the Black Hole  (originally by Adolescents)
5) The Bars  (originally by Black Flag)
6) Seeing Red  (originally by Killing Joke)
7) Don’t Want To Know If You Are Lonely  (originally by Husker Du)
8) Give Me The Cure  (originally by Fugazi)
9) Banned In D.C. (originally by Bad Brains)
10) Cortez The Killer (originally by Neil Young)


  • Kristian Singh-Nergård

    Kristian is one of the partners at Metal Express Radio. He is Metal Express Radio's Marketing and Communications Manager, and on occasions also reviewer and photographer. Based out of Oslo, Norway, Kristian is a bass player and owner of the independent record label Pug-Nose Records. He has been a proud member of the Metal Express Radio crew since 2006.

    View all posts

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.