ACCEPT – Humanoid

ACCEPT - Humanoid album cover
  • 8/10
    ACCEPT - Humanoid - 8/10


Label: Napalm Records
Release date: April 26, 2024

User Review
0/10 (0 votes)

Germany’s Heavy Metal kings are back with their much awaited 17th studio album, and boy is it a doozey! Humanoid is out on Napalm Records, and was executive produced by the now leading Heavy Metal Producer Andy Sneap (Judas Priest, Amon Amarth, Testament, Saxon, etc.) at his Backstage Recording Studios Ltd. in Derbyshire, UK.  Wolf Hoffmann leads the three guitar attack with the aid of Philip Shouse and Uwe Lulis, while the ever powerful vocals of Mark Tornillo deliver the raw emotions that make the magic happen. Holding down the floor is the tight rhythm section of bassist Martin Motnik and drummer Christopher Williams, with thundering precision.

A New Classic

Humanoid is not a concept album, but instead covers a variety of topics with tongue in cheek humor, biblical references in “The Reckoning” – an ode to concert audiences – a thrilling new spin on the “Frankenstein” story and “Straight Up Jack” – a track that surely would have been a Bon Scott approved drinking song. “Diving into Sin” opens the album with a middle Eastern theme before ripping into a classic Accept styled head banger.

Final Notes

Like many of the bands that helped shape the face of Heavy Metal, Accept continues to show time and again that they are a leader in the genre, and will continue to be so for years to come. Humanoid is a step up from the previous release, which is no mean feat. Heavy Metal fans of all ages deserve to treat themselves to this album, and a real treat is is for sure. Available is several formats for those who choose to give the ultimate support to the bands they love, by owning a physical copy to treasure, and share for years to come.

Accept Band Photo - 2024


  • Wolf Hoffmann – Lead guitar
  • Mark Tornillo – Vocals
  • Uwe Lulis – Guitar
  • Martin Motnik – Bass
  • Christopher Williams – Drums
  • Philip Shouse – Guitar

Humanoid  –  Tracklist

  1. Diving Into Sin
  2. Humanoid
  3. Frankenstein
  4. Man Up
  5. The Reckoning
  6. Nobody Gets Out Alive
  7. Ravages Of Time
  8. Unbreakable
  9. Mind Games
  10. Straight Up Jack
  11. Southside Of Hell

Check out the new music video from Accept Humanoid: The Reckoning.


  • Bryce Van Patten

    Bryce is an audio engineer and a graphic designer here at Metal Express Radio. From the day he purchased his first album (Machine Head by Deep Purple), he has had a passion for heavy music, which has influenced his whole life. Bryce is from the great Pacific Northwest in USA, and has played in metal bands like Babylon, Holy Terror, The Wild Dogs, Warhead and Egypt through the 80s. He had his first interview for the Portland, Oregon publication The Rock Rag with guitarist Paul Gilbert in his Racer X days. Then he was honored to get to have drinks, and talk for an hour with the legendary Dan McCafferty of Nazareth for his second interview. In 2013, he spent an amazing hour talking to Andi Deris of Helloween, which was the high point of his heavy metal journalism.   In the year 2001, he formed Man in Black Music Publishing. They released recordings by several local bands, and in the spirit of the old Metal Massacre compilations, he created a 2-album series called The Defenders of Metal. The albums featured classic styled Metal bands from all around the world, with bands from Australia to England, and from Argentina to Russia. Currently, he is the producer/creator/vocalist of the Metal band The Black Tuesdays.

    View all posts

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.