GENERATION LANDSLIDE – Ruling The Street Scene

GENERATION LANDSLIDE - Ruling The Street Scene
  • 7.6/10
    GENERATION LANDSLIDE - Ruling the Street Scene - 7.6/10


Label: Weapon Records/Vanity Music Group
Release date: November 25, 2022

User Review
7.5/10 (1 vote)

Melodic Metal from Las Vegas quartet. This is their debut album set to be released November 25th, 2022.

Generation Landslide

Anthony White, lead vocalist for Generation Landslide, is the driving force behind their first album, Ruling the Street Scene. After gathering some of his old bandmates and friends together, Anthony White decided it was time to bring to life an idea that he had in his head for the better part of two decades and create their debut album. “Year after year and from one band to another, I always felt like I was at the mercy of other peoples’ ideas,” White states. “So, for a long time I kept thinking that one day I would be able to have a band and play the kind of music I heard in my head.”

Ruling the Street Scene

The intro track for Ruling the Street Scene, “Little Miss Lonely,” kicks off this album with a great start. Vocals are clean and easy to listen to. This song is the very definition of ‘80s Melodic Rock with White’s voice and the screaming guitars. The second song on the album, their first single released, “Feel the Sensation,” keeps up the same speed with the guitars, but the whole crew gets in on singing duties for this song, making it a little anthemic in a way.

Another great song on this album that deserves a little attention is “Are You Out There?” because it is a tribute to Thin Lizzy bassist Phyl Lynott. Even the was this song starts off has a Thin Lizzy feel that Generation Landslide captures pretty well. The catchy chorus and beat will get you into this album is the previous five songs didn’t do it.

Overall this record was put together flawlessly from a production standpoint. Vocals are clean, and the guitar work sounds impeccable as well, which is saying quite a bit because Anthony White was previously a drummer in his past life. You wouldn’t be able to tell that based on how well he adapted to being the frontman of the band and not sitting behind the kit anymore. Give this record a listen and it will definitely grow on you over time, if not instantly.


  1. Little Miss Lonely
  2. Feel the Sensation
  3. Nite Time Magic
  4. I’ll Keep Movin’ Along
  5. Love & Pain
  6. Are You Out There
  7. Sweet Ellie May
  8. The City on the Edge of Forever
  9. Me in You
  10. Standing in the Rain

Album Lineup

Anthony White – Lead Vocals, Lead Guitar
Sandy Stein – Guitar
Jonathon Swanson – Bass
Ken Koudelka – Drums


  • Jon Harvey

    Jon is a reviewer at Metal Express Radio and is currently living in Wisconsin, USA. The first thing that made Jon fall in love with Metal goes all the way back to the glory days of MTV actually playing music. Alice in Chains, "Man in the Box" came on and the channel was automatically banned by family. It sparked a curiosity for the music instead of turning him away from it. Things only progressed from there. Suicidal Tendencies, Slayer, Metallica, Megadeth, all the heavier stuff from the late '80s and early '90s were always in rotation. Aside from loving all things Metal, Jon also runs a skateshop in his hometown and is trying to get the scene stronger than ever.

    View all posts

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.