ISSA OVERSVEEN: “[ALESSANDRO DEL VECCHIO] Knows Me Well. Every Album We Do Is Getting Easier And Easier To Make”

Issa Oversveen

The Queen Rules Again

Queen of Broken Hearts is the sixth studio album by Norwegian Melodic Rock royalty Issa. As with her previous album 2018’s Run With The Pack [review], the songstress teams up again with Frontiers Music in-house producer/keyboardist/songwriter Alessandro del Vecchio. Issa is joined by an all-star backing featuring Simone Mularoni (DGM), Andrea ToWer Torricini (Vision Divine), and Marco Di Salvia (Hardline). I had the chance to speak with Issa prior to the release of her new album.

Highlights Include:

  • Discussion of new album Queen of Broken Hearts
  • Her collaborations with Alessandro Del Vecchio
  • Difficulties picking just two songs for single releases
  • Creating music videos in a locked down world
  • How Issa joined Frontiers Music in 2010
  • … and much, much more!


  • George Dionne

    George was a contributor here at Metal Express Radio, reviewing albums and conducting interviews, out of Massachusetts, USA. George has contributed to numerous music related websites and blogs, and even managed his own from 2004-2009. George's first assignment was covering a live show by the mighty GWAR. By contrast his later assignments featured Judas Priest, Van Halen, and Bon Jovi. George was also the front man for the South Eastern Massachusetts cover band Sound Tower from 2009-2015.  Sound Tower played 300+ shows across MA and had two original songs on the Cape Cod radio station PIXY 103. George enjoys a good whiskey, scotch, and/or bourbon and fights crime in his spare time.

    View all posts

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.