KILLER Unveil Monsters Of Rock Album Artwork, Tracklisting, Release Dates, Video Streaming


Rock ‘N’ Growl Promotions has announced that the band Killer have revealed the album art, tracklist, album release dates and a new music video for the title track “Monsters Of Rock” from their forthcoming new album Monsters Of Rock due out in May.

Belgian Metallers Killer will release their new album, Monsters Of Rock on May 21 via Mausoleum Records. The cover artwork and a video of the title song “Monsters Of Rock” can be viewed below.

Killer celebrating 35 years of “We-take-no-prisoners” hard rocking heavy metal! Killer returns with Monsters Of Rock, their seventh album. Produced by Shorty and drummer Vanne, the album packs a powerful wallop, carrying on in the classic tradition of “Ready For Hell“, “Wall Of Sound” and “Shock Waves“. The spirit of the 1980s power-trio recorded with the technical capabilities of 2015 – Hard rockin’ heavy metal does not get any better!

Killer - Monsters Of Rock (2015) photo KillerMonstersOfRock.jpg


  1. Monsters Of Rock
  2. No Exception To The Rule
  3. Shotgun Symphony
  4. Back To The Roots
  5. No Way Out
  6. Danger Zone
  7. Firestorm
  8. Deaf, Blind And Dumb
  9. Forever Metal
  10. Children Of Desperation
  11. Hold Your Head Up High
  12. Making Magic
  13. The Reactor
  14. Rock City
  15. Fake

Killer are

Shorty – Lead Vocals & Lead Guitars
Jakke – Lead Vocals & Bass Guitar
Vanne – Drums & Backing vocals

From the outset in 1980 the power trio was embraced by a myriad of loyal fans all over the world. Their first three albums; Ready For Hell, Wall Of Sound and especially Shockwaves, were unanimously lauded by aficionados and critics alike, rubberstamped heavy metal masterpieces of the 80s. By the mid-eighties the band played prestigious festivals, toured the whole of Europe, and sold albums from Tokyo to Rio de Janeiro and from Moscow to New York, and just about everywhere in between. A noteworthy climax being a tour of Poland in 1986, where for the duration they played for captive audiences numbering no less than 10.000 eager fans each night.

Killer’s fourth album, Fatal Attraction, eagerly awaited by fans for over five years, was another success. By 1991 however Grunge music ruled the world and Killer (by then a quartet) took a step back. Later that year founding member, guitarist/ vocalist Shorty released a solo album entitled Too Wild To Tame under his last name: Van Camp. The album sounded as if it could have been Killer, volume IV. In May 2002, a reformed Killer were joined by Doro (Warlock), Ostrogoth and Crossfire, headlining the sold-out Mausoleum Records 20th Anniversary Concert. The overwhelming success lead to the recording of Broken Silence, an album featuring great anthem-like songs, as well as, for the very first time: keyboards. The 2005 follow-up, Immortal, once again more prominently featured Shorty’s trademark guitar sound.


  • Michael Vincent

    Michael was a news correspondent and announcer here at Metal Express Radio, based out of Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA. He's an amateur lyricist/musician who has had song lyrics published in magazines as well as in books. He can play some harmonica, guitar, and keyboards by ear. His first exposure to Metal was the Hard Rock 45 RPM records he inherited from aunts and uncles when he was very young. His first Metal purchase was KISS' Mr Speed/Hard Luck Woman 45 RPM when he was 5 years old. His first full length Metal album purchase was Def Leppard's Pyromania when he was 12 years old. From 1991 he started his own business doing private DJ work for parties as well as occasionally working sound for bands.

    View all posts

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.