ERADICATOR – Influence Denied

ERADICATOR - Influence Denied
  • 7.6/10
    ERADICATOR - Influence Denied - 7.6/10


Label: Metalville
Release date: July 23, 2021

User Review
9.75/10 (2 votes)

Thrash Brothers are Back!

German Thrash metallers are back on a new label, showing a renewed energy and excitement that comes through in the finished product. Eradicator are releasing their 5th full-length album titled: Influence Denied. Led by the brothers Sebastian and Jan-Peter Stöber (guitars/vocals and drums), Eradicator blends the style of San Francisco legends Death Angel and Germany’s Kreator into their own blend of Thrash Metal. Robert Wied on guitar, and Sebastian Zoppe on bass rounds out this powerful 4 piece band.

Punch & Power

Influence Denied packs a powerful punch from the opening notes of “Driven by Illusion”, starting the album with a solid kick to the teeth. Front man Sebastian “Seba” Stöber talks about the record: “The songs on the new album were created between early 2019 and summer 2020 and embody what the band stands for – versatile thrash metal with a lot of dynamics, without being blinkered when composing.” The album was expertly produced, mixed and mastered by Orden Ogan mastermind Sebastian “Seeb” Levermann (Asphyx, Brainstorm, Rhapsody of Fire).

Final Notes

The band is super tight, which comes as no surprise since they have played music together since they were kids. The performances are stellar on all of the instruments, and the songs are intense and very listenable. Overall, Influence Denied is a very solid release that will keep you headbanging and moshing from start to finish. Eradicator embody the Thrash Metal sound, and Influence Denied deserves a spot in your collection.

eradicator band pic


Sebastian Stöber “Seba” – guitar/vocals
Sebastian Zoppe “Zoppe” – bass
Jan-Peter Stöber “Pitti” – drums
Robert Wied “Robb” – guitar

Influence Denied – Tracklist

01 – Driven by illusion
02 – Hate preach
03 – Echo chamber
04 – Influence denied
05 – 5-0-1
06 – Jackals to chains
07 – Mondays for murder
08 – Hypocrite
09 – Descent into darkness
10 – Anthropocene


  • Bryce Van Patten

    Bryce is an audio engineer and a graphic designer here at Metal Express Radio. From the day he purchased his first album (Machine Head by Deep Purple), he has had a passion for heavy music, which has influenced his whole life. Bryce is from the great Pacific Northwest in USA, and has played in metal bands like Babylon, Holy Terror, The Wild Dogs, Warhead and Egypt through the 80s. He had his first interview for the Portland, Oregon publication The Rock Rag with guitarist Paul Gilbert in his Racer X days. Then he was honored to get to have drinks, and talk for an hour with the legendary Dan McCafferty of Nazareth for his second interview. In 2013, he spent an amazing hour talking to Andi Deris of Helloween, which was the high point of his heavy metal journalism.   In the year 2001, he formed Man in Black Music Publishing. They released recordings by several local bands, and in the spirit of the old Metal Massacre compilations, he created a 2-album series called The Defenders of Metal. The albums featured classic styled Metal bands from all around the world, with bands from Australia to England, and from Argentina to Russia. Currently, he is the producer/creator/vocalist of the Metal band The Black Tuesdays.

    View all posts

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.