AWAKEN New Album Out Of The Shadows

Mausoleum Records Power / Progressive Metal Band Awaken is set to record the follow up to the self titled debut. The band which has toured extensively promoting the debut CD which was released in 2012 to positive reviews in over 100 countries, have toured with Fates Warning, UFO, Saxon, Pain of Salvation, Michael Schenker and most recently a sold out tour with Uriah Heep.

The new CD entitled Out of the Shadows will contain more than 70 minutes of music as well as a music video and behind the scenes video documenting the making of the CD which will be available for download. Lead singer Glenn DaGrossa who composed all the music and did the CD artwork admits this CD will be “heavier and more progressive” than the last.

The CD will feature new band members as well. Drummer Mike Marrone, Lead Guitarists Patrick Reilly and Scott Bennett and Bassist Eddie Jucius will be supporting Dagrossa on this new effort. Dagrossa continues, ” this new Awaken line up of musicians is the key to the sound of the band.”I wanted a more aggressive punch to the band but that also had the progressive / melodic edge we are known for”. The band begins recording next month and is slated to release the new effort late this year.


  1. Black from Blue
  2. Moment of Truth
  3. Drowning Pool
  4. Dachau Be My Destiny
  5. Out of the Shadows
  6. Spider Dream
  7. Twist of Fate
  8. Heart of Darkness
  9. Only Your Eyes to Weep
  10. Nine Circles Suite
    a. Meeting in The Dark Wood
    b. Caina
    c. The Blood of Judas

For more information:


  • Kristian Singh-Nergård

    Kristian is one of the partners at Metal Express Radio. He is Metal Express Radio's Marketing and Communications Manager, and on occasions also reviewer and photographer. Based out of Oslo, Norway, Kristian is a bass player and owner of the independent record label Pug-Nose Records. He has been a proud member of the Metal Express Radio crew since 2006.

    View all posts

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.